» 文章 » 辦公室工作模式之間的比較:辦公室、遠程還是混合?

辦公室工作模式之間的比較:辦公室、遠程還是混合?

鑑於我們今天可以使用的技術,COVID-19 大流行向我們證明了在家工作或遠程工作的可行性。 

隨著越來越多的國家開放進入流行階段,企業正在重新考慮下一步的工作安排。這包括我們最終回到辦公室工作的可能性! 

堅持我們許多人已經習慣的遠程工作選項有很多好處。事實上,這就是未來工作的發展方向。但是,在辦公室工作有重要的好處,這可能對您的團隊更有效。

這是每個企業主在不久的將來都必鬚麵對的一個問題,隨著限制的放寬——選擇哪種工作安排?全辦公室?遠程工作?還是兩者的結合——混合工作模式?

我們在這裡讓您更容易回答這個問題。

在本文中,我們將探討不同工作安排的利弊。

全職辦公室

優點:

1. 增加互動

人們在工作中互動

如果有一件事是在家工作所沒有的,那就是工作場所人們之間的參與和互動。與遠程工作相比,面對面協作更容易;每次會議都是通過短信或電話安排和完成的。互動也有助於提高工作滿意度,因為良好的協作關係和溝通方式可以減少挫折感和溝通不暢。在討論敏感問題時,面對面的互動也是有益的。它還可以創造一種歸屬感,從而提高生產力。

2. 更好的時間管理

在辦公室工作通常在工作生活和職業生活之間提供了明確的界限。一旦你離開你的工作場所,一切都會被關閉,你一天的工作就結束了。劃定這個界限對於保持工作與生活的平衡很重要,而當您完全在家工作時,這可能很難實現。

三、企業文化

實體辦公空間使舉辦可以改善公司文化的活動和聯繫活動成為可能。與遠程工作相比,它使同事和同事之間的關係更容易建立。研究 德勤 根據 94 名高管的 % 和 88% 的員工,擁有獨特的工作場所文化對企業成功很重要。因此,您可以看到在實體辦公室環境中推廣公司文化如何讓世界變得與眾不同。

 

缺點:

1. 通勤時間和成本

除非你就住在辦公室旁邊,否則你一天的大部分時間都花在通勤上。更不用說交通和停車費了! (除非它由您的公司承保)。

2. 維護成本高

在辦公室工作的人

如果您是企業主,租用辦公室的成本絕對是一個需要考慮的因素。通過租用空間,您還需要維護空間並確保您的員工擁有他們需要的必要設備——這將增加支出。所以,這取決於你的優先級是什麼,以及你是否真的需要一個物理空間來完成你的工作。

3.容易分心

由於您在辦公室,因此不可避免地會與您的同事接觸,因為面對面的交談通常是一種更容易、更快捷的方式來傳達您的信息。不幸的是,如果您也沒有與同事設定明確的界限,這很容易被認為是理所當然的。根據一項調查,這是人們偏愛遠程工作的原因之一 彈性工作, 68% 的工人報告說,由於較少的分心,他們的工作效率提高了在家工作。

 

在家工作/完全遠程

優點:

1.節省通勤時間

許多人對在家工作發表評論的遠程工作的好處之一是您在通勤中節省了多少金錢和時間。這意味著您可以在工作之前有更多的時間休息,並有更多的時間在一天內完成所有事情。如果您是家庭的主要照顧者,這也意味著您也有額外的時間陪伴家人。

2. 工作地點的靈活性

遠程工作的最大好處之一就是您可以在家中舒適地進行遠程工作!它還允許您在任何地方工作,所以如果您是一個狂熱的旅行者,當世界重新開放一點時,這可能是一個完美的選擇。員工,尤其是千禧一代,高度重視選擇工作地點的靈活性(世邦魏理仕).

3. 提高生產力

令人驚訝的是,統計數據顯示,與在辦公室工作相比,在家工作或遠程工作可以提高生產力!在 Mercer 的一項調查中,94% 的雇主表示,自從員工開始在家工作以來,工作效率相同或更高。提高生產力的原因可以歸因於一系列因素——更少的分心、更少的壓力和更多的時間來完成其他承諾。

 

缺點:

1.容易過度工作和孤立

在她的筆記本電腦上工作的女人

許多人提出的在家工作的負面影響是您容易過度工作。工作場所和家在同一個地方,工作生活和個人生活很難區分,也不知道什麼時候該拔掉電源。這是大多數遠程工作者面臨的最大問題之一(緩衝),如果被忽視,可能會對心理健康產生負面影響。

2. 網絡安全削弱

這尤其適用於涉及處理私人數據和機密信息的工作。遠程工作可能不明智,因為如果不以安全的方式處理數據,數據很容易被放錯地方。此外,通過視頻電話而不是親自討論機密事項可能會危及數據的安全性。視頻通話平台有可能面臨網絡攻擊——例如。面臨的網絡安全漏洞 放大 2020 年。

3. 難以監控性能

 由於遠程工作導致身體互動受到限制,雇主需要重新考慮評估員工績效的方法和這樣做的標準。如果沒有正確的工具,就很難衡量員工的績效並進行跟踪。 

混合工作模式

優點:

1. 兩全其美——平衡

在戶外環境中使用筆記本電腦的人

我們已經看到返回辦公室和遠程工作都有自己的好處。使用混合模式,您可以利用這兩種工作安排的優勢!

2. 靈活性

靈活性是近年來大多數員工尋求的最受追捧的福利之一。一份報告 安永 發現 54% 的員工受訪者會選擇靈活的工作地點。這是理所當然的,因為他們可以選擇他們想在哪里工作,但也可以靈活地在他們想要的時候回到辦公室。這適用於您需要在辦公室完成某些工作的情況,但您的大部分工作都可以在家中完成。

 

缺點:

1. 調度

為了跟上誰將在辦公室和誰將在家的變動,需要安排日程安排或排班。這可能很難實施,特別是如果您的公司有很多人。管理調度也可能既耗時又低效,因此需要進行大量計劃。

2. 不易實施

繼上一點之後,不僅在日程安排方面,您還需要在工作場所方面進行計劃,確保公司的所有成員都在場,並確保有效的溝通工具到位。

 

這聽起來可能令人生畏,但別擔心——我們在這里為您提供支持!

我們的 FLYDESK應用 旨在通過加強組織內的溝通來支持企業實施遠程和混合工作。 

我們的主要特點包括:

  • 共享辦公室預訂:允許公司優化其房地產成本和員工之間的共享辦公桌,
  • 每週團隊計劃:向您的同事展示您計劃在一周內在哪里工作,從而提供更多可見性,
  • 能夠在工作時“簽到”並與他人分享您的存在,
  • 與現有協作工具(Slack、MS 團隊)和 HR 系統集成。
  • 按需訪問靈活的空間。

 

 

有興趣為您的公司實施混合工作模式嗎?我們 FLYDESK 隨時為您提供幫助! 今天就聯繫我們 並獲得 3-6 個月的免費演示 FLYDESK應用,滿足您混合工作需求的完美伴侶。

加入靈活的工作社區

開始您的靈活工作之旅

工作區,產品或服務提供商

Home » Insights » Comparison between office work models: office, remote or hybrid?

Comparison between office work models: office, remote or hybrid?

The COVID-19 pandemic has proven to us how work from home or remote-working is feasible, given the technology we have access to today. 

With more countries opening up into the endemic stage, businesses are rethinking their next steps in their work arrangements. This includes the possibility of us finally returning to working in the office! 

There are many benefits to sticking with the remote-working option that many of us have grown accustomed to. In fact, that is the path where the future of work is heading towards. However, there are important benefits to working in the office, which might work better for your team.

It is a question that every business owner has to face in the near future, with restrictions easing – which work arrangement to choose? Full Office? Remote-work? Or a combination of both – the Hybrid Work model?

We are here to make it easier for you to answer that question.

In this article, we will be exploring the pros and cons of different work arrangements.

Full Office

Pros:

1. Increased interaction

people interacting at work

If there is one thing that work from home does not have, it is the engagement and interaction between people at your workplace. It is easier to collaborate face-to-face, compared to remote working; where every meeting is scheduled and done via texts or calls. Interaction also helps improve job satisfaction, as good collaborative relationships and communication methods can reduce frustration and miscommunication. Face to face interaction is also beneficial when discussing sensitive matters. It also can create a sense of belonging, which can translate into increased productivity.

2. Better Time Management

Working from the office usually provides a clear boundary between work life and professional life. Once you leave your workplace, everything is literally switched off and you are done for the day. Drawing this boundary is important to maintain work-life balance, which can be difficult to achieve when you are completely working from home.

3. Company Culture

A physical office space makes it more possible to hold events and bonding activities that can improve the company culture. It makes creating relationships among colleagues and peers easier as opposed to doing so when working remotely. Research by Deloitte shows that having a distinct workplace culture is important to business success according to 94 % of executives and 88% of employees. So you can see how promoting company culture in a physical office setting makes a world of difference.

 

Cons:

1. Time and cost spent on commute

Unless you live right next to the office, a significant part of your day is spent solely on your commute to the office. Not to mention transportation and parking costs! (unless it is covered by your company).

2. Costly to maintain

people working in an office

The cost of renting an office is definitely a factor to consider if you are a business owner. With renting the space, you also need to maintain the space and ensure your employees have the necessary equipment they need – which will amount to increased expenditure. So, it depends on what your priority is, and if you really require a physical space for your work to be done.

3. Prone to distractions

Since you are at the office, you are inevitably going to be approached by your colleagues as face-to-face conversation is generally an easier and quicker way to get your message across. Unfortunately, this could be easily taken for granted if you don’t set clear boundaries with your colleagues as well. This is one of the reasons people have a preference to work remotely, according to a survey by Flexjobs, 68% of the workers reported that their productivity increased working from home due to lesser distractions.

 

Work from home/Full remote

Pros:

1. Save time on commute

One of the blessings from remote-working that many have commented about working from home is how much money and time you save on your commute. This means that you can have more time to rest before your work and some extra time to get everything done within the day. If you are a primary caregiver in your family, this also means you have extra time to spend with your family members too.

2. Flexibility in work location

One of the best things about remote-working is how you can do so at the comfort of your own home! It also allows you to work literally anywhere you want, so if you are an avid traveler, this could be the perfect option when the world reopens a little more. Employees, especially millennials, highly value flexibility in choosing work places (CBRE).

3. Increase in productivity

Surprisingly, statistics show that working from home or remotely increased productivity as compared to working in the office! In a survey by Mercer, 94% of employers stated the work productivity was the same or higher since employees started working from home. The reasons for better productivity can be attributed to a range of factors – lesser distractions, lesser stress and more time for their other commitments.

 

Cons:

1. Prone to overworking and isolation

woman working on her laptop

A negative side effect from work from home that many people have brought up is how you are prone to overworking. With your workplace and your house being the same place, it is difficult to distinguish between work life and your personal life, and not knowing when to unplug. This is one of the biggest problems most remote workers face (Buffer) and if left neglected, can lead to negative impact on mental health.

2. Weakened cyber-security

This is especially for work that involves handling of private data and confidential information. It may not be wise to work remotely as that data can easily be misplaced if it is not handled in a secure manner. Furthermore, discussing confidential matters over video call rather than in person can compromise the security of data. There are chances of video call platforms to face cyberattack – for eg. cyber security breach faced by Zoom in 2020.

3. Hard to monitor performance

 As physical interaction is limited due to remote work, employers need to rethink ways to evaluate their employee’s performances and the criteria to do so. Without the right tools it can be difficult to measure employee’s performance and keep track. 

Hybrid work model

Pros:

1. Best of both worlds – balance

people with laptops in outdoor environment

We have seen how both returning to the office as well as remote-work have their own sets of benefits. With the Hybrid model, you can leverage on the benefits of both types of work arrangements!

2. Flexibility

Flexibility is one of the top most sought after benefits that most employees are looking for in recent years. A report by Ernst & Young found that  54% of employee respondents would choose flexibility in where they work. And rightfully so, as they have the option to choose where they want to work from, but also have the flexibility to return to the office when they want. This works when you have situations where you need to do certain work in the office, but a large part of your work can be done from home.

 

Cons:

1. Scheduling

In order to keep up with the movement of who is going to be in the office and who is going to be at home, there needs to be scheduling or rostering put in place. This can be very difficult to implement especially if your company has a lot of people. It might also be time-consuming and inefficient to administer the scheduling as well so a lot of planning needs to be done.

2. Not easy to implement

Following the previous point, not just in terms of scheduling, you need to plan in terms of workplaces, make sure that all the members of your company are present, and ensure effective communication tools are in place.

 

It may sound daunting, but don’t worry – we are here to support you!

Our FLYDESK App was designed to support businesses in implementing remote and hybrid work by enhancing communication within the organization. 

Our key features include:

  • Shared office booking: allows a company to optimize its real estate costs and shared desks among employees,
  • Weekly team planning: to show your colleagues where do you plan to work during the week and therefore provide more visibility,
  • Ability to “check-in” while working and share your presence with others,
  • Integrations with existing collaboration tools (Slack, MS teams) and HR systems.
  • Access to flexible space on demand.

 

 

Interested in implementing a hybrid work model for your company? We, at FLYDESK, are here to assist! Get in touch with us today and get a free demo for 3-6 months of our FLYDESK app, the perfect companion for your hybrid work needs.

Join the flexible work community

Get started with your flexible work journey

Workspace, product or service provider