> 文章 > 數字游牧 > 如何調整您的商業保險以涵蓋遠程員工

如何調整您的商業保險以涵蓋遠程員工

許多員工現在遠程工作,而不是在他們通常指定的辦公空間工作。畢竟,遠程工作者有多種工作空間可供選擇,包括他們自己的家、咖啡館或聯合辦公空間。每周至少 1 或 2 天遠程工作肯定會成為新常態!

但是,這種新的工作方式可能會對員工使用的保險業務類型產生影響。在本文中,我們將了解可用的各種選項。

1. 企業醫療保險

醫療保險福利提高了員工的保留率和滿意度——這是事實。但是,為遠程員工提供醫療保險可能具有挑戰性,尤其是當他們位於不同的國家/地區時。此外,一些國家可能擁有可靠且組織良好的公共醫療保健系統,而另一些國家可能幾乎完全依賴私人醫療保險。

例如,如果您的遠程團隊位於香港或新加坡,則醫療費用通常會非常昂貴。提供醫療保險肯定會被視為一項巨大的好處,可以為您的組織吸引更多人才。

可能需要國際醫療計劃,具體取決於員工人數和他們所在的國家/地區。好消息是,國際醫療計劃很少會尋找既往疾病!然而,一個缺點是所有國家的覆蓋水平存在不確定性。通常很難確定所提供的一攬子計劃將如何適應不同的國家。
或者,當地的醫療計劃可以讓事情變得更容易。但是,這種類型的保險僅涵蓋您工作所在國家/地區的員工。如果他們旅行,那麼這個本地計劃必須由旅行保險補充。

當地的醫療保險肯定會更適應當地的需求,但不同國家為員工提供的福利可能會有所不同。此外,如果員工選擇搬家,則需要在新的國家/地區製定新的保險計劃——任何新的醫療狀況都將被視為原有疾病,可能會導致更高的保險費。

您必鬚根據組織的獨特需求權衡本地和國際醫療保險計劃的利弊。您是否有分佈在多個國家/地區的多名員工?國際計劃可能更容易。

您是否有一個主要位於一個國家/地區的遠程團隊,而在不同國家/地區只有一兩名員工?本地計劃可能是這裡的最佳選擇。

2. 旅遊保險/醫療遣返

旅行保險保護個人免受旅行前或旅行期間發生的意外事件的影響。其中一些事件包括:

  • 行程取消
  • 航班延誤或行李丟失
  • 協助服務
  • 個人意外利益
  • 緊急醫療費用
  • 醫療遣返,使您能夠旅行或回家接受治療

顧名思義,旅行保險僅適用於旅行。通常,旅行保險的保險期限總共為 30、60 或 90 天,具體取決於您的具體計劃。如果您在旅行國家停留的時間超過您的保險期限,您將不會受到保護!

3. 為您的組織提供保險

遠程員工給組織帶來了新的風險敞口。重要的是要查看您組織當前的保險套餐,並根據遠程工作的風險尋找保險範圍內的任何差距。讓我們來看看一些最常見的風險:

  • 雇主責任保險

    雇主在辦公室發生工傷事故或疾病時的責任因每個國家/地區而異。例如,法律要求在香港和新加坡有員工的企業購買某種形式的保險,以補償在履行工作職責時受傷或生病的員工。這種保險通常確實適用於遠程工作者,但仔細檢查細則很重要。

  • 一般責任保險

    一般責任保險,也稱為公共責任保險,可能僅限於您的辦公場所。此保險涵蓋由您的員工造成的任何物質損失 - 對於遠程工作人員,這包括對共享辦公空間或咖啡館家具的損壞。將您的公共責任保險擴展到遠程員工工作的所有領域非常重要。

  • 內容保險

    內容保險為辦公設備提供火災、盜竊、水損壞和其他此類事故的保險。與公共責任保險類似,它通常僅限於您的辦公場所。對於遠程工作者來說,即使他們不在辦公室工作,您的內容保險也必須涵蓋他們的設備。

  • 網絡保險

    遠程工作需要分散的 IT 環境,與指定辦公室的集中 IT 網絡相比,這會自動為您的 IT 基礎架構帶來更多漏洞。全面的網絡保險對於降低您的網絡以及您的員工正在使用的網絡遭受網絡攻擊的風險是絕對必要的。

Clema Risk Solutions – 針對中小型公司的精品保險中介
Clema Risk Solutions 在上海、新加坡和香港開展業務,提供數字解決方案,幫助組織製定最適合其需求的保險計劃。對於在辦公室工作的傳統團隊來說,制定保險計劃的細節已經夠困難了。對於遠程員工,需要考慮幾個風險。從本質上講,Clema Risk Solutions 通過評估您獨特的風險狀況並向您提供符合您需求的多個選項,從而節省您的工作時間。

在 Clema Risk Solutions,您可以:

  • 預訂免費諮詢以評估您當前的保險計劃與您當前的需求
  • 國際醫療保險:為您的企業或個人團體購買下一次國際醫療保險可享受 5% 折扣
  • 商業保險:獲得從 5% 到 10% 的各種商業保險的折扣

如果您想了解有關遠程工作的更多信息以及如何在您的組織中實施靈活的工作安排, 在FLYDESK與我們聯繫.

加入靈活的工作社區

開始您的靈活工作之旅

工作區,產品或服務提供商

Home > Insights > Digital nomad > How to adapt your business insurance to cover remote employees

How to adapt your business insurance to cover remote employees

Many employees are now working remotely, instead of in their usual designated office space. After all, there are a variety of workspace options available for remote workers, including their own home, a cafe, or a coworking space. Working remotely for at least 1 or 2 days per week is certainly becoming the new normal!

However, this new way of working may have implications on the types of insurance businesses use for their employees. In this article, we’ll take a look at the various options available.

1. Corporate Medical insurance

Medical insurance benefits improve employee retention rate and satisfaction – this is a fact. However, medical insurance can be challenging to provide for remote employees, especially when they’re located in various different countries. Additionally, some countries may have a reliable and well-organized public healthcare system, while others may almost entirely rely on private health insurance.

For example, if your remote team is located in Hong Kong or in Singapore, medical care can often be quite expensive. Offering medical insurance coverage will certainly be seen as a great benefit and can attract more talented individuals to your organization.

An international medical plan may be needed, depending on the number of employees and the countries where they are located. The good news is, international medical plans rarely look for pre-existing conditions! However, one downside is the uncertainty over the level of coverage across all countries. It is often difficult to establish how the offered package will be adapted to different countries.
Alternatively, local medical plans could make things easier. However, this type of insurance will cover your employees only in the country where they work. If they travel, then this local plan must be supplemented by travel insurance.

Local medical insurance will certainly be more adapted to local needs, however, the benefits employees are offered in different countries may vary. Additionally, if the employee chooses to move, a new insurance plan in the new country will be needed – and any new medical conditions will be considered pre-existing conditions, likely resulting in higher insurance premiums.

You’ll have to weigh the pros and cons of local and international medical insurance plans based on your organization’s unique needs. Do you have several employees spread across several countries? An international plan may be easier.

Do you have a remote team mostly based in one country, with only one or two employees in different countries? Local plans are likely the best option here.

2. Travel insurance / medical repatriation

Travel insurance protects individuals from unexpected events that occur before or during a trip. Some of these events include:

  • Trip cancellation
  • Flight delay or lost luggage
  • Assistance services
  • Personal accident benefit
  • Emergency medical expenses
  • Medical repatriation to enable you to travel or return home for medical treatment

As the name indicates, travel insurance is solely for travel. Commonly, travel insurance lasts for a total of 30, 60, or 90 days depending on your specific plan. If you remain in the country you travelled to for more than your insurance period, you won’t stay protected!

3. Insurance for your organization

Remote employees bring new risk exposures to organizations. It is important to review your organization’s current insurance packages and look for any gaps in coverage based on the risks of remote working. Let’s take a look at some of the most common risks:

  • Employer’s liability insurance

    The employer’s liability in case of work accident or disease in the office is very specific to each country. For example, businesses with employees in Hong Kong and Singapore are required by law to buy some form of insurance that compensates employees that have suffered injuries or illnesses while performing work duties. This sort of insurance typically does extend to remote workers, but it’s important to double-check the fine print.

  • General Liability Insurance

    General Liability insurance, also known as public liability insurance, could be limited to just your office premises. This insurance covers any material damages caused by your employees – with remote workers, this includes damages to coworking space or cafe furniture. It’s extremely important that your public liability insurance is extended to all the areas in which your remote employees work.

  • Content insurance

    Content insurance insures office equipment against fire, theft, water damages, and other such incidents. Similar to public liability insurance, it is often restricted to just your office premises. For remote workers, it’s essential that your content insurance covers their equipment even when they are not working from the office.

  • Cyber Insurance

    Remote working requires a dispersed IT environment, which automatically brings more vulnerability to your IT infrastructure when compared to a centralised IT network in a designated office. Full cyber insurance coverage is absolutely necessary to mitigate the risks of cyber attacks on both your network, as well as those your employees are using.

Clema Risk Solutions – a boutique insurance intermediary targeting small and medium companies
Operating in Shanghai, Singapore, and Hong Kong, Clema Risk Solutions offers digital solutions to assist organizations in developing the most appropriate insurance plans for their needs. Working out the fine details of insurance plans is difficult enough with a traditional team that works from the office. With remote employees, there are several risks that need to be accounted for. Essentially, Clema Risk Solutions saves you hours of work by evaluating your unique risk profile and presenting you with several options that match your needs.

At Clema Risk Solutions, you can:

  • Book a free consultation to assess your current insurance program versus your current needs
  • International medical insurance: Gain 5% off for your next international medical insurance for your businesses or for a group of individuals
  • Business insurance: Gain discounts from 5% to 10% for a wide variety of businesses insurance covers

If you’d like to learn more about remote working and how you can implement flexible work arrangements in your organization, contact us at FLYDESK.

Join the flexible work community

Get started with your flexible work journey

Workspace, product or service provider