» 文章 » 在家工作,應對冠狀病毒威脅

在家工作,應對冠狀病毒威脅

在過去的幾周中,整個世界都受到了新的冠狀病毒COVID-19冠狀病毒的影響。冠狀病毒起源於中國湖北省武漢市,它已經破壞了全球人民尤其是亞洲和歐洲地區人們的日常生活。減少這種病毒傳播的最佳方法是限制您與外界的接觸-但是當您從事全職工作時,這很難! 

這種新型冠狀病毒的高傳播率無疑引起了人們的關注,並且越來越多的公司正在從家庭安排過渡到工作。但是,這樣的靈活或遠程工作安排難以實施,尤其是在如此大規模的情況下。在本文中,我們將介紹如何使組織中的家庭佈置工作更容易實施,從而避免這種疾病的傳播。

1.學會信任您的員工

即使您全都在一個辦公室中,微觀管理也沒有人能從中受益。您之所以僱用員工,是因為您認為他們最適合這份工作–因此,讓他們通過向您展示所需的結果向您證明這一點。

要信任在家工作的員工,有幾個關鍵因素–首先是專注於員工產生的結果,並以此來評估他們的生產率水平。當您全都在一個辦公室中時,監視員工的實際工作已經很困難,而當員工在家中工作時,幾乎不可能做到這一點!我們將在下一部分中進一步討論,但是查看員工完成的工作質量絕對是衡量在家工作時其價值的最佳方法。

但是,最重要的是確保您與員工保持良好的關係!畢竟,這將提高透明度,讓快樂的員工成為更好的工人。

如果您想了解更多有關如何信任您在異地工作的員工的信息,請查看 這個 文章。

2.教育您的員工關於優化工作空間的重要性

在辦公室裡,我們每個人都可以輕鬆獲得書桌,椅子,筆記本電腦,台式機,打印機,文具等。但是,並不是每個人都在家中整齊地組織所有這些事情!通過家庭佈置創建工作的第一步是確保所有員工都可以連接互聯網, 硬件軟件 他們需要在家中完成工作。

同樣重要的是,應將工作空間與房屋的其餘部分分開放置,以使您的員工減少分心的可能性。建議他們在房子最私密的角落選擇一個工作區,並教育他們關於擁有一個整潔,有條理,井井有條的工作區以提高生產力的重要性。

另外,員工可以選擇使用附近的 共享空間 如果他們願意採取預防措施,例如戴口罩,限制與他人的身體互動以及經常洗手。畢竟,良好的業務連續性計劃包括將團隊分成多個共同的工作空間,以減少使整個團隊一次生病的風險,因為這可能會嚴重阻礙工作流程。

3.使用正確的工具進行溝通和協作

當您在家工作時,您不能只是坐在同事的辦公桌旁弄清楚事情或尋求項目支持。因此,有一個全公司範圍的協作系統非常重要,以允許開放的溝通渠道並幫助保持項目進展。畢竟,沒有什麼比一個由於團隊成員之一無法聯繫而暫停的項目更令人討厭的了。

鬆弛 或Basecamp是簡單的有用工具 通訊 因為它們主要是基於文本的,並且將使每個人的收件箱都整潔。如果需要進行音頻或視頻通話,環聊,縮放或Skype是很好的應用程序。 Zoom商業帳戶還會自動記錄通話,因此您將再也不會錯過任何一個細節!

與您的團隊一起進行項目時,Google雲端硬盤是整個團隊同時處理一個文件的最佳方式。 Trello或Asana是很好的項目管理工具,可以跟踪每個任務和項目的工作流程和進度。兩者都提供了為每個項目創建待辦事項列表的選項,這在多個人從事同一工作時非常有用。

4.關注結果而不是花費時間

如果某人可以在4個小時內完成一項任務,而其他人可以在1個小時內完成一項任務而又不影響質量,那麼您難道不希望有更快的工作人員嗎?查看員工花在工作上的時間並不能很好地衡量他們的才華或技能。相反,應專注於交付成果的質量,讓他們自己管理時間。

當您的員工在家工作時,交流自然會變慢,因此,不要在微管理上浪費寶貴的時間。相反,請為您的員工設定明確的目標,使其與他們見面並進行定期檢查,以確保他們保持進度。

5.對抗在家工作的孤獨感

當整個部門或公司一起在辦公室時,它會增強同事之間的聯繫感。在家工作可能非常孤立,特別是對於那些獨自生活的人。盡力幫助您的員工更像一個團隊,而不是孤立。

為此,您可以通過音頻或視頻通話組織定期的更新會議。這還將確保每個人都知道彼此當前正在做什麼或已經完成。另外,請花時間與員工討論有趣,休閒的話題,以代替喝咖啡時進行的常規辦公聊天。無論您的員工來自哪裡,如果您讓他們感到自己被包容並成為一個更大的團隊的一員,他們將變得更加快樂,工作效率更高!

總之,從家庭安排中開展工作當然不是一件容易的事,尤其是當COVID-19冠狀病毒情況令人驚訝時。但是,確實會發生這種流行病,因此做好重要的準備。即使您當前不提供家庭辦公的工作,最好還是有一個業務連續性計劃,以防萬一您需要使用它!您還應該考慮以下事實:您可能有時需要您的員工在家工作,並僱用您可以信任的人來工作。

如果您有興趣了解有關遠程工作的更多信息,或者想為您的辦公室制定家庭計劃的個性化工作,請通過以下方式與我們聯繫 FLYDESK 讓我們為您處理細節。

加入靈活的工作社區

開始您的靈活工作之旅

工作區,產品或服務提供商

Work from home tips to face the Coronavirus threat

Over these last few weeks, the entire world has been affected by the new coronavirus, COVID-19 Coronavirus. Originating in Wuhan from the Hubei province in China, the coronavirus has disrupted the daily lives of people all around the globe, especially those in the Asian and European regions. The best way to reduce transmission of this virus is to limit your exposure to the outside world – but this is tough when you have a full-time job! 

The high transmission rates of this new coronavirus are certainly a cause for concern, and more and more companies are transitioning towards work from home arrangements. However, such flexible or remote work arrangements are tough to implement, especially on such a large scale. In this article, we’ll go over how you can make it easier to implement work from home arrangements in your organization to avoid the spread of this disease.

1. Learn to trust your staff

No one benefits from micromanaging, even when you’re all in one office together. You hired your employees because you believed they were the best fit for the job – so let them prove it to you by showing you the results you need.

There are a few key factors when it comes to trusting your staff who work from home – the first is to focus on the results your employees produce and use that to evaluate their productivity levels. It’s already difficult to monitor what exactly your employees are doing when you’re all in one office, and it’s nearly impossible to do so when your staff are working from home! We’ll discuss this further in a following section, but looking at the quality of work your employees complete will definitely be the best way to measure their value when they are working from home.

The most important thing, however, is to ensure you have a good relationship with your employee! This will promote transparency and happy employees are better workers, after all.

If you’re interested in reading more about how to trust your employees who work from remote locations, check out this article.

2. Educate your employees on the importance of an optimised workspace

In the office, we all have our desks, chairs, laptops, desktops, printers, stationery, etc easily available. However, not everyone has all these things neatly organized at home! The first step in creating work from home arrangements is to ensure all your employees have the internet connection, hardware and software they require to complete their work at home.

It is equally important to have a workspace set apart from the rest of the house so that your staff are less likely to get distracted. Advise them to choose a workspace in the most private corner of their house, and educate them on the importance of having a neat, designated, organized workspace to improve productivity.

Alternatively, employees can choose to use a nearby coworking space if they are willing to take precautions such as wearing masks, limiting physical interaction with other people and washing their hands frequently. After all, a good Business Continuity plan includes splitting teams into multiple coworking spaces to reduce the risk of having the entire team fall sick at once as this could seriously impede workflow.

3. Use the right tools for communication and collaboration

When you work from home, you can’t just drop by your coworker’s desk to clarify something or ask for support on a project. Therefore, it is extremely important that there is a company-wide collaboration system, to allow for open lines of communication and help keep projects moving along. After all, there’s nothing more annoying than a project that has stalled due to one of the team members being uncontactable.

Slack or Basecamp are useful tools for simple communication as they are largely text-based and will keep everyone’s inboxes clutter-free. If audio or video calls are required, Hangout, Zoom or Skype are good applications. Zoom business accounts also automatically record calls, so you’ll never miss a single detail again!

When it comes to working on a project with your team, Google Drive is the best way for your entire team to simultaneously work on one file. Trello or Asana are good project management tools to track workflow and progress on each task and project. Both offer the option of creating to-do lists for each project which is extremely useful when multiple people are working on the same thing.

4. Focus on results rather than time spent

If someone can complete a task in 4 hours and someone else can complete it in 1 hour without compromising on quality, wouldn’t you rather have the faster worker as your employee? Looking at the amount of time an employee spends working isn’t a good measure of how talented or skilled they are. Instead, focus on the quality of their deliverables and let them manage their time on their own.

As communication is naturally slower when your staff are working from home, don’t waste precious time on micro-management. Instead, set clear objectives for your employees to meet and conduct regular reviews with them to ensure they are staying on track.

5. Fight the loneliness of working from home

When an entire department or company is in the office together, it promotes a sense of bonding amongst coworkers. Working from home can be quite isolating, especially for those who live alone. Make an effort to help your employees feel more like a team and less isolated.

You can do this by organizing regular update meetings via audio or video call. This will also ensure everyone is aware of what each other are currently working on or have completed. Also, take the time to talk about fun, casual topics with your staff to replace the regular office chats over a cup of coffee. Regardless of where your employees are from, if you make them feel included and part of a bigger team, they will be much happier and much more productive!

In conclusion, implementing work from home arrangements is certainly not an easy task, especially when it comes by surprise like with the COVID-19 Coronavirus situation. However, epidemics like this do occur and it is important to be prepared. Even if you don’t currently offer work from home arrangements, it’s best to have a Business Continuity plan just in case you need to use it! You should also consider the fact that you may need your employees to work from home on occasion, and hire people you can trust to do so.

If you’re interested in learning more about remote working or want to come up with a personalized work from home plan for your office, contact us at FLYDESK and let us take care of the details for you.

Join the flexible work community

Get started with your flexible work journey

Workspace, product or service provider